大特賣? 入市好時機?
用智能投資顧問Auto invest為您制定執行投資策略。
了解更多
❮ 返回Blog

什麼是投資?為何要投資?

什麼是投資?為何要投資?

投資就像登山。您訂立並且朝住某個目標進發,無論目標是山峰或者是您投資組合總值,它永遠不會是一條暢通無阻道路。有時您必須後退幾步才能找到更好的路線,然後再爬更多的路。

山脈會用不可預知的情況挑戰您。有一天情況明朗,您進度良好,但接下來,可能會有暴風雪或強風拖慢你的進度。

一位優秀的登山者會通過調整工具和制定新策略繼續登山。投資者都可以這樣做。隨住經濟狀況變化,您應該調整您的投資組合。始終,不是每個人都走同一條路或爬同一座山。

這個決定非常之個人化,便須建基於您的經驗、對風險的承受程度及投資期限。成功投資的秘訣就是清楚了解自己是什麼類型的投資者。

了解回報與風險

投資的目標是要獲得收益。可惜對投資者來講,收益往往伴隨住一定程度的風險。在進行投資的時候,必須考慮風險和收益之間的平衡。投資者使用一些工具或者「風險」衡量指標,來進一步了解這種關係。

這些衡量指標用途是計算投資風險調整後的收益。風險調整後收益是指在一段時間內,你的投資回報相對你所承擔的風險。

假設您有兩項投資產生完全相同的收益,如果其中一項投資的風險水平較低,這項投資的風險調整後收益就會比較好。

這也被稱為夏普比率。夏普比率計算一個投資組合的風險調整後收益。換言之,夏普比率會顯示相對於您的承擔風險,您可以獲得多少收益。一般來說,夏普比率值越大,風險調整後收益會越好。

聽起來可能好複雜,但是您不用擔心夏普比率的計算過程,因為這個功能已經包含在SoFi Hong Kong App裡面,我們稱稱之為「回報率與風險」評分。*

*應用程式上的回報率與風險評分 (“分數”) 僅作為參考資訊使用, 不應被視為說明、 預測、 預報或保證未來贏利, 分數的計算方法可能會與原始公式不同。分數乃根據相信屬可靠的公開資料分析和計算,這些信息和分數並未經獨立核實,SoFi Hong Kong 並不保證他們的準確性、完整性、實時性或正確性。閣下須為所有跟隨在本應用程式的分數執行的購買或出售交易負責。

Share

關於 SoFi Hong Kong

關於 SoFi Hong Kong

SoFi的總部位於美國加州三藩市,是美國最大、發展最快的金融科技公司之一。我們深受超過100萬位會員信賴。更多資訊請到訪官網主頁

 

SoFi Hong Kong 是香港首個證監會持牌 (AXL143) 並提供$0佣金、$0隱藏收費、$0會員費的證券商。下載SoFi Hong Kong應用程式並開始免費交易超過15,000只美股港股。在此於iOS和 Android下載。

Buy the dip? Should you?
Plan out your investment strategy with our Robo Advisor, Auto Invest.
Check it out
❮ Return to Blog

What Is Investing? Why Should I Invest?

What Is Investing? Why Should I Invest?

Investing is like climbing a mountain. You set your sights on a certain goal, be it the summit, or your portfolio value. It’s never a straight path to reach the goal. Sometimes you have to take a few steps backward to find a better route before you climb some more. 

Mountains will challenge you with unpredictable challenges. One day it is clear and you can make great progress. But the next, there may be a snowstorm or strong winds that slow you down. 

A good climber makes adjustments with new strategies and tools on the mountain. Investors can do the same. We make adjustments to our portfolio as economic conditions change. Not everybody takes the same path or climbs the same mountain. 

This decision is very personal and must be based on your own experience, tolerance for risk and time horizon. The key to successful investing is to understand what kind of investor you are.

Understanding Returns vs. Risk

To ultimately get returns. Unfortunately for investors, returns always come with a certain level of risk. When making investments, one must always consider the balance between risk and return. In order to further understand this relationship, investors use certain tools, or “risk” measures. 

These measures are used to calculate the risk adjusted return of an investment. Risk adjusted return is simply how much return your investment made, relative to the amount of risk the investment had over a certain period of time. 

Say you have two investments that produce exactly the same returns – if one of these investments had a lower risk level, then it would have the better risk adjusted return. 

This is also better known as the Sharpe ratio. It calculates the risk adjusted return of a certain portfolio or investment. In other words, it indicates how much return you are getting in regards to the amount of risk you are taking. Generally, the greater the Sharpe ratio value, the better the risk adjusted returns tend to be. 

This may seem overwhelming, however, you don’t need to worry about calculating the Sharpe ratio, as this feature is included in the SoFi Hong Kong App where we call it the “Return vs Risk” score.*

*The in-app Return vs. Risk Score (“The Scores”) are assumed figures presented for informational purposes only, and are neither an indication, prediction, forecast nor guarantee of future performance results of an investment, and may differ to the original formula. The Scores are based upon sources of information believed to be reliable. Such information and Scores have not been independently verified and the SoFi Hong Kong makes no guarantees to their accuracy, completeness, timeliness or correctness.

Share

About SoFi Hong Kong

About SoFi Hong Kong

Headquartered in San Francisco, California, SoFi is one of the largest and fastest growing fintech companies in the US. Join over 1 million members around the world who put their trust in SoFi. For more information, visit our official website

SoFi Hong Kong is Hong Kong’s first SFC licensed brokerage (AXL143) with $0 commission, $0 hidden fees, and $0 membership fees. Get the SoFi Hong Kong app and trade over 15,000 US and Hong Kong stocks for free. For iOS and Android