大特賣? 入市好時機?
用智能投資顧問Auto invest為您制定執行投資策略。
了解更多
❮ 返回Blog

智能投資顧問適合我嗎?

智能投資顧問適合我嗎?

試想想,投資市場經常變動,加上很多預測不到的情況。在變幻莫測的股市下挑選投資哪一隻股、監控住投資組合,還要定期作出調整真是一件不容易的事。您甚至可能是投資新手,所有因素加在一起真的很煩惱!

為何使用智能投資顧問?

假設您想為一個目標儲錢。一部新iPhone?Chanel手袋?去日本旅行?或者甚至是支付首期?

您可以將資金放入您的儲蓄戶口,但現在銀行利率那麼少,您其實不會有什麼回報。

投資股票是一個好主意,但股市又複雜、又難預測、又花時間。您可能要花很多時間研究和監控住您的投資組合,但即使您做了資料搜集都不排除會蝕的可能性。即使專業人士都不一定穩賺!

我們的智能投資顧問是用一種演算法,為您的資金分配到為您度身訂造及多元化的投資組合裡面。這些投資組合來自多達35個國家及13,000隻股票,當中包括有股票、債券及商品。智能投資顧問會不斷為您監控住您的投資。

加上智能投資顧問不會有情緒!如果股市有波動,它不會驚慌失措,倉促地做出決定。它亦不會因為您的投資大賺的時候太興奮而胡亂入市。其實您可以當它是一位經驗豐富的投資顧問為您服務。但是這位顧問其實是人工智能,它會監控住您的投資組合,而且比聘請一位顧問還化算!

您應該聽過以下的投資建議:做好您的風險管理、千萬不要將所有的雞蛋都放在同一個籃子裡及組合要多元化。您可能對這些概念不陌生,但您是否一直在實踐?

智能投資顧問會不間斷地幫您完成這一項重要的工作。

交易所買賣基金(ETF)是甚麼?

當您用智能投資顧問投資的時候,您是將您的資金投入到由交易所買賣基金( 即是ETF)組成的多元化投資組合裡面。

ETF就像很多籃不同的投資。它可能包括股票、債券或者商品。這些投資通常分佈於不同的市場和行業,並由經驗豐富的基金經理挑選。ETF通常非常多元化,您不會對單一一項投資投入太大風險。

當然,您可以自己選擇投資在哪一種ETF,但您不一定每日都有時間和精力管理到您的投資、計算需要做哪些調整,然後精準地買賣指定數量去保持您投資組合的多元性。始終,這個工作量實在很多,而且交給人工智能會將這個工作做得更好。

我們的智能投資顧問會幫您管理風險,並保持您的投資組合夠多元化。如果投入太多資金入其中一項投資是有風險的,因為如果它的價值下降…那就大件事了。

點樣幫您做到管理?平衡調配 Rebalancing

有一個投資術語叫平衡調配 Rebalancing。顧名思義,這個是一個透過精心設計的演算法精準地執行調配的過程。

智能投資顧問的演算法會定期在您的投資組合裡面,將表現比較良好的ETF套現。然後,它會被重新投放到您投資組合裡面表現稍差的其他ETF。如果不這樣做的話,表現較好的ETF會佔據您投資組合裡面過大的比例。

雖然這樣聽起來,將表現較好的投資賣出好像與您的預期相反,但實際上這個是明智的做法。試幻想一下,如果您任由其中一隻ETF開始主導您的投資組合,組合就會變得不平衡,並且隨著您將資金過度投入到一種投資裡面,您的風險會逐漸開始增加。

透過將資金重新分配給其他 ETF,您的投資組合將會保持平衡及多元化。如果其中一項投資出現波動,您遭受巨額損失的機會就會相對減少了很多。

同樣地,您可以自己執行這些操作,但是您需要不斷監控自己的投資組合及進行很多計算去決定買賣。特別是當你有大量投資組合的時候就變得難自己管理!

你也可以請專業投資經理幫忙,但他們收費昂貴。你為何要為他們的豪華裝修兼落地玻璃海景的辦公室支付租金?

與其這樣,您可以用不停運算及不斷做明智決策的演算法,幫您不受情緒干擾地用數據來做決定。

您可以完全依賴智能投資顧問,但您亦可以在股票、ETF及其他自己管理的投資裡面加入智能投資顧問。因為這樣也算是一種擁有多元化投資組合的投資策略!

點擊這裡了解有關如何設置Auto Invest。

Share

關於 SoFi Hong Kong

關於 SoFi Hong Kong

SoFi的總部位於美國加州三藩市,是美國最大、發展最快的金融科技公司之一。我們深受超過100萬位會員信賴。更多資訊請到訪官網主頁

 

SoFi Hong Kong 是香港首個證監會持牌 (AXL143) 並提供$0佣金、$0隱藏收費、$0會員費的證券商。下載SoFi Hong Kong應用程式並開始免費交易超過15,000只美股港股。在此於iOS和 Android下載。

Buy the dip? Should you?
Plan out your investment strategy with our Robo Advisor, Auto Invest.
Check it out
❮ Return to Blog

Should I Invest With A Robo Advisor?

Should I Invest With A Robo Advisor?

​​Picture this. The investment markets are volatile and uncertain. It’s not easy to pick investments, to monitor your portfolio and make adjustments during uncertain times. You might even be a newbie to investing and all of this might just be a bit too much for you!

Why Robo Advisor?

Suppose you want to put some money away and save up for a goal. A new iPhone? A Chanel handbag? A holiday to Japan? Or perhaps even an apartment down payment?

You could put some money in your savings account. But you’d make very little return with such low interest rates now.

Investing in stocks is a great idea. But the stock markets are complicated, unpredictable and time consuming. You could spend hours studying them and monitoring your investments, but you might still make a loss even if you’ve done all the work. After all, even the professionals get it wrong quite often!

Our robo advisor is an algorithm that allocates your money for you into a well-designed and diversified investment portfolio. The portfolios have exposure to 13,000 stocks around the world, in over 35 countries and have exposure to equities, bonds and commodities. A robo advisor constantly monitors your investments.

And a robo advisor is never emotional! It won’t panic and make rash decisions if the stock market fluctuates. Or become too excited when your investments make a lot of gains. Just think of it as an experienced investment advisor who will look after your investments for you. Except the advisor is an artificial intelligence that always monitors your portfolio, and is probably a lot cheaper to hire!

You’ve probably heard of all the common investment advice: Manage your risk. Don’t put all your eggs into one basket. Diversify. You probably understand some of those concepts. But do you always do that?

A robo advisor does all of those for you and consistently.

What Are ETFs?

When you make an investment in our robo advisor, you are putting your money into a diversified portfolio of Exchange Traded Funds (also known as ETFs).

ETFs are like baskets of different investments. It might include stock, bonds or commodities. These investments are usually spread across different markets and industries and are picked by experienced fund managers. ETFs are usually well diversified meaning you don’t put too much risk on one type of investment.

Sure, you can probably invest in these ETFs yourself. But you probably wouldn’t monitor your investment on a daily basis, calculate what adjustments need to be made, and then sell and buy precise quantities to keep your portfolio diversified. After all – it’s a lot of work and something an artificial intelligence will do much better.

Our robo advisor will manage your risk and keep your portfolio diversified. Putting too much money on one investment is risky because if the value of it goes down… well that’s bad news.

How Does It Work? Rebalancing Explained

This is called rebalancing. A relatively straight forward process but performed with a high degree of accuracy by a well designed algorithm.

On a regular basis the robo advisor’s algorithm will sell the ETFs in your portfolio that are comparatively performing well. It then re-invests this money into the other ETFs in your portfolio that have diminished in allocation size because the better performing ETFs now make up more of your portfolio.

It probably sounds counterintuitive to sell off your best performing investments but it’s actually the sensible thing to do. If you allow that one ETF to begin to dominate your portfolio it becomes unbalanced, and you begin to increase your risk as more of your money goes into one type of investment.

By re-distributing the money to other ETFs, your investment profile is kept balanced and diversified – lessening the chances of you experiencing big losses if one of the investments fluctuates.

Again, you could do this yourself. But you’d need to constantly monitor your portfolio and make calculations to help you decide what to sell and buy. This is especially the case if you have a large portfolio of investments!

You could also hire an investment manager to do this for you…but they’re expensive. And why should you pay for their fancy offices?

Instead, you can do it cost effectively with an algorithm that is always calculating and always making sensible decisions based on data and never on emotions. 

You could rely entirely on a robo advisor. But you can also have a robo advisor investment alongside stocks, ETFs and other investments you manage yourself. After all, having a diverse range of investments is also considered a good investment strategy.

Click here to learn more about how to set up Auto Invest!

Share

About SoFi Hong Kong

About SoFi Hong Kong

Headquartered in San Francisco, California, SoFi is one of the largest and fastest growing fintech companies in the US. Join over 1 million members around the world who put their trust in SoFi. For more information, visit our official website

SoFi Hong Kong is Hong Kong’s first SFC licensed brokerage (AXL143) with $0 commission, $0 hidden fees, and $0 membership fees. Get the SoFi Hong Kong app and trade over 15,000 US and Hong Kong stocks for free. For iOS and Android